Click to Home
Site Tools
Valdez Alaska

Go To Search
City Council

Municipal Code Section 3.1.The City Council. The elective officers of the city shall consist of the Mayor and six Council Members. The Mayor and each Council Member shall be elected from the city at large. The term of office for each Council Member and Mayor shall be two years and shall commence on the next regular Council meeting following the election. The Council shall exercise all of the legislative and policy-making powers of the city and shall provide for the performance of all duties and obligations imposed upon the city by law.

   Term Expiration
 Mayor Larry Weaver  May, 2016
 Council Member Mike Wells  May, 2015
 Council Member Ruth E. Knight  May, 2015
 Council Member Dennis Fleming  May, 2015
 Council Member Nate Smith  May, 2016
 Council Member Jim Shirrell  May, 2016
 Council Member Chris Moulton  May, 2016

Points of Contact:

City Clerk, Sheri Pierce, MMC, 907-834-3408 or

Deputy Clerk, Allie Hendrickson, 907-834-3468 or


  • 7:00 pm
  • First and third Monday of each month
  • Valdez City Council Chambers
    212 Chenega St.
    Valdez, AK 99686

City Council Agendas, Minutes & Audio Recordings

  • Agendas are available prior to the meetings.
  • Meeting audio recordings & minutes are available following approval.         
  • Agendas, Minutes and Audio